St. Philip's Catholic Primary School, Messenger Road, Smethwick, West Midlands, B66 3DU

Academy Committee

St. Philip's School is a Voluntary Aided School administered by an Academy Committee consisting of the following:

  • Parents of children who attend the school (parent representatives)
  • Staff of the school (teaching and non-teaching representatives)
  • People appointed from the parish community (foundation representatives)

The academy committee is broadly responsible for setting the school's strategic framework; challenging the school through regular monitoring and evaluation of progress against agreed objectives; and providing accountability to key stakeholders. Specific responsibilities include:

  • Formulation and ongoing review of school policies (eg, child protection, anti-bullying, teaching and learning)
  • Approval of the school budget and development of a robust asset management programme
  • Regular health and safety inspections
  • Curriculum monitoring
  • Personnel management

If you would like to contact the Chair of Committee, please email the school.

Rev E Egenonu
Acting Chair of Academy Committee

Academy Committee

Name Role
Rev Erasmus Egenonu Acting Chair of Academy Committee, Foundation Representative
Mr N Aryee Foundation Representative
Mr Ian Bickley Foundation Representative
Mrs Kerri-Ann Daley-Murdock Foundation Representative
Mr S Godber Foundation Representative
Mrs E Stewart Foundation Representative
(vacancy) Foundation Representative
Mrs Essien Achusiogu Parent Representative
(vacancy) Parent Representative
Mrs Carmel Hinton Principal
Mrs Elizabeth Horobin Staff Representative
(vacancy) Staff Representative
Mr Henry Miller Clerk to the Academy Committee

Also see: